Details of the curriculum at Lawford Mead can be found in the following documents:


In September 2017 Lawford Mead Primary began implementing the Cornerstones Curriculum. The Cornerstones Curriculum is a creative and thematic approach to learning that is mapped to the new 2014 Primary National Curriculum to ensure comprehensive coverage of national expectations. After a period of trial and evaluation, all curriculum policies and documents will be reviewed and updated to reflect the impact Cornerstones has on teaching and learning.

Introduction to Cornerstones

KS1 and KS2 Curriculum Map

EYFS Curriculum Autumn 2017


KS1 Curriculum 2016-17

KS2 Curriculum 2016-17

KS1&2 Curriculum Map 2016-17

EYFS Curriculum - Autumn 2016

EYFS Curriculum - Spring 2017

EYFS Curriculum - Summer 2017


SMSC Coverage Map 2015-16

KS1 Curriculum 2015-16

KS2 Curriculum 2015-16

KS1&2 Curriculum Map 2015-16

EYFS Curriculum - Autumn 1

EYFS Curriculum - Autumn 2

EYFS Curriculum - Spring 1

EYFS Curriculum - Spring 2

EYFS Curriculum - Summer